2019 Toyota RAV4 TFL Expert Buyer’s Guide: Which Version Is Right For You?

Whatever you're looking for, odds are one of the available trims has you covered

2019 Toyota RAV4 TFL Expert Buyer's Guide: Which Version Is Right For You?
2019 Toyota RAV4. [Photo: Toyota]

The 2019 Toyota RAV4 sports an all-new design.

From the ground up, Toyota redesigned the RAV4 for this model year. Both outside and inside, the 2019 Toyota RAV4 looks markedly different from its predecessor. The standard, non-hybrid model also packs a more powerful engine.

Thanks to the update, the 2.5-liter inline-four now puts out 203 horsepower and 184 lb-ft of torque. That engine comes mated to an 8-speed automatic transmission and sends power to either the front or all four wheels. In the case of the RAV4 Adventure, your only option is all-wheel drive.

2019 Toyota RAV4 Adventure

On top of the styling, powertrain and equipment changes, the 2019 Toyota RAV4 also has slightly different trim levels than its predecessor. There are now 5 trim levels — excluding hybrid models — and some are named differently than before. From the base LE, the range moves up through XLE, XLE Premium, Adventure and Limited.

Here, we’ll walk through each trim level and what you get as standard and optional equipment on each one. This buyer’s guide excludes the 2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid models — we’ll cover those in a different TFL Expert Buyer’s Guide.

Click through the pages below to get more details by trim level!

2019 Toyota RAV4 Adventure

2019 Toyota RAV4 MSRP, by trim level (includes $1,095 destination)

LEXLEXLE PremiumAdventureLimited